Přeskočit na obsah
Food additives database

E-numbers in food

E-numbers identify food additives used in food production to modify properties such as colour, flavour, texture or shelf life. Every approved substance has its own numerical designation beginning with the letter E.

For vegans, it is important to know not only whether a substance is permitted and considered safe, but also where it comes from. Some E-numbers may be derived from plants, minerals or microorganisms, while others may come from animal sources.

This database helps you navigate the most commonly used food additives. For each substance, you will find information about its origin, whether it may be relevant to vegans, and other warnings, such as whether it may be unsuitable for certain groups of consumers.

A Safe B Use with caution C Not recommended

Results: 413

1 2 3 … 13